How To Delete A Facebook Group

April 6, 2022
Check out How To Delete A Facebook Group!

There could be many reasons why you would delete a Facebook group. Facebook group owners can delete a group by first removing all members. Once the owner is the only person in a group, then they will have the option to delete it. Group admins can archive a group, meaning that the group will no longer appear in Facebook search to non-members, and no new members can join.

In this guide, we will show you how to delete a group on Facebook.

How To Delete A Facebook Group

Deleting a Group on Desktop Computer

To delete a Facebook group on your desktop, go to Facebook.com.

Click “Groups” on the left-hand sidebar.

Go to the “Groups you manage” section and find a group you would like to delete.

Then select that group

Click on the number of members and go to the list of people in your group.

Scroll down to see all of your friends.

Next to each member’s name, click on the three dots, and then select “Remove member”.

On the next pop-up window select “Confirm”.

You have to do this for each individual member.

Once all members have been removed, click on the three dots next to your name, and then select “Leave group”.

After you click Leave Group another pop-up window will open and then click “Delete Group”.

With this You have successfully deleted your Facebook group.

Deleting a Group on a Mobile device

Firs open the Facebook app.

Tap on the menu icon in the bottom right corner.

Then go to “Groups”.

On the group’s page, tap on “Your groups”.

Then go to “Groups you manage”.

Tap on the one you would like to delete.

After opening the group, tap on the group name and scroll down to the list of members, then tap “See All”.

Tap on the name of each member and select “Remove from group” when it appears.

Once you select the members and click “Remove from group”, another pop-up window will open where you have to click “Confirm” to finish the action.

After you remove all members, go back to your group’s main page and tap “Manage” at the top.

On the manage page, scroll down to the bottom and select “Delete Group” in the right corner.

On the next pop-up window tap “Delete Group” again.

You have successfully deleted your Facebook group.

Latest