Destiny 2: All SMG Weapons Tier List

June 8, 2022
Want to know which SMG’s are the best in Destiny 2? Check out this tier list for all the SMG weapons in Destiny 2.

Destiny 2 has a great catalog of weapons that you can obtain by defeating monsters, completing dungeon and event finishing events. All of these weapons have their own classification and today we will go in depth about the SMG weapons that this game has to offer.

This guide will show you a full list of the SMG weapons in Destiny 2 and place them in a tier list.

Destiny 2: All SMG Weapons Tier List

The ranking of these weapons in a specific table which is graded from:

  • S Rank (Best Rank)
  • A Rank
  • B Rank
  • C Rank
  • D Rank
  • F Rank (Worst Rank)

In Destiny 2, currently there’s a total of 25 different SMG weapons that you can choose from, they are:

  • Borrowed Time (S Tier)
  • Calus Mini Tool (C Tier)
  • Cold Front  (D Tier)
  • Death Adder (D Tier)
  • Escape Velocity (B Tier)
  • Enyo-D (A Tier)
  • Every Waking Moment (B Tier)
  • Extraordinary Rendition (A Tier)
  • Forensic Nightmare (C Tier)
  • Friction Fire (S Tier)
  • Funnelweb (B Tier)
  • Ikelos SMG (B Tier)
  • MIDA Mini Tool (D Tier)
  • Mulimach CCX (A Tier)
  • Osteo Striga (D Tier)
  • Riskrunner (D Tier)
  • Seventh Seraph VY-7 (D Tier)
  • Stochastic Variable (C Tier)
  • Submission (A Tier)
  • Shayura’s Wrath (S Tier)
  • Tarrabah (S Tier)
  • The Hero’s Burden (A Tier)
  • The Huckleberry (B Tier)
  • The Title (B Tier)
  • Unforgiven (C Tier)

This list varies on everyone. It really depends on which weapon suits you best. If you are looking at status effects, this list will show you the most accurate rating.